McGill University Home Page
McGill Faculty of Medicine Home Page
McGill University Health Centre

Residents in the Cardiac Surgery Program at McGill University are selected through the CaRMS (Canadian Resident Matching Service) program.

Visit the CaARMS website for a description of the residency program.

Program Contact:
Dr. Kevin Lachapelle/Mrs. Emma Lisi
Division of Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgery
The Montreal General Hospital
1650 Cedar Avenue, #C9.169
Montreal QC H3G 1A4
Tel: (514) 934-1934 ext 42835

Fax: (514) 934-8289

E-mail: emma.lisi@staff.mcgill.ca or Kevin.lachapelle@muhc.mcgill.ca


Chief Residents (R6), Adult Cardiac Surgery
Dr. Kapil Sharma
Dr. Carolyn Teng

Chief Resident (R5), Thoracic Surgery
Dr. Marlene Grenon

Chief Resident (R5), Pediatric Cardiac Surgery
Dr. Sebastien Trop

Senior Residents (R4)
N/A



Academic/Research Year Residents (R3)
Dr. Rony Atoui
Dr. Samantha Hill
Dr. Turki Al-Backer

Core Surgery II Residents (R2)
Dr. Danny Del Duca
Dr. Adil Al-Kindi

Core Surgery I Residents (R1)
Pierre-Luc Bernier
Fahad Al-Tuwaijri

Dr. Kapil Sharma
kapil.sharma@elf.mcgill.ca
Dr. Carolyn Teng
carolyn.teng@utoronto.ca
Dr. Marlene Grenon
smgrenon@hotmail.com
Dr. Sebastien Trop
sebastien.trop@mail.mcgill.ca
Dr. Rony Atoui
rony.atoui@mail.mcgill.ca
Dr. Samantha Hill
samantha.hill@mail.mcgill.ca
Dr. Turki Al-Backer
dr_turki@yahoo.com
Dr. Danny Del Duca
danny.delduca@mail.mcgill.ca

Dr. Adil Al-Kindi

alkindi2001@hotmail.com

Dr. Pierre-Luc Bernier

pierrelucbernier@hotmail.com

Dr. Fahad Al-Tuwaijri

draltuwaijri@hotmail.com

 

If you have comments or questions about this website, please send us your feedback.
© 2003 McGill University Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery. All Rights Reserved.

Graphical Design and Programming by Derek MacDonald
Currently Maintained by Danny Del Duca

Last Updated: Saturday, August 6th, 2005